Meta menu:

From here, you can access the Emergencies page, Contact Us page, Accessibility Settings, Language Selection, and Search page.

Open Menu
the picture shows 2 Neurons with their wide branches

Members, associated PIs and Alumni

at a glance

You are here:

PIs of the NWFZ

Dr. Livia de Hoz

Basic research on the auditory system

to the lab page


Prof. Tengis Gloveli

Research on neural network physiology and pathophysiology

to the lab page


Zweifarbiger Schattenriss eines Frauenkopfes; grau auf hellgrau.

Prof. Rosemarie Grantyn

Research on synaptic dysfuntions

to the lab page

Dr. Matthias Haberl

Research on neural circuits

to the lab page


Prof. Benjamin Judkewitz

Development of new optical technologies for brain research

to the lab page

Zweifarbiger Schattenriss eines Männerkopfes; grau auf hellgrau.

Dr. Jens Kremkow

Research on the cellular basis of visual perception

to the lab page

Prof. Dietmar Schmitz

Memory research on the cellular and molekular level

to the lab page

Prof. Sarah Shoichet

Research on genetic changes in developmentes disorders

to the lab page


Dr. Johannes Vierock

Subcellular Optogenetics - Engineering and characterisation of molecular light switches to study physiological processes on a subcellular level:

to the lab page.


Associated PIs



Prof. Dr. Gudrun Ahnert-Hilger, Institut für Integrative Neuroanatomie 

Prof. Dr. Orhan Aktas, Universitätsklinikum Düsseldorf

PD Dr. Katja von Au, Vivantes Klinikum am Friedrichshain

Prof. Dr. Joachim Behr, Clinic for Psychiatry and Psychotherapie

Prof. Dr. Felix Blankenburg, Freie Universität Berlin

Prof. Dr. Matthias Endres, Department of Neurology with Experimental Neurology

Prof. Dr. Jörg Geiger, Institute of Neurophysiology

Prof. Dr. Tilman Grune, German Institute of German Nutrition

Prof. Dr. Robert Gütig, Berlin Institute of Health

Prof. Dr. Bernd Hamm, Institut für Radiologie

Prof. Dr. Christoph Harms, Center for Stroke Research Berlin

Prof. Dr. Hauke Heekeren, Freie Universität Berlin

Prof. Dr. Uwe Heinemann

Prof. Dr. Hrissanthi Ikonomidou, University of Wisconsin

Prof. Dr. Richard Kempter, Institut für theoretische Biologie

Prof. Dr. Josef Köhrle, Institute of Experimental Endicrinology

Prof. Dr. Matthiew Larkum, Humboldt Universität Berlin

Prof. Dr. Eva Neuhaus, Universitätsklinik Jena

PD Dr. Eva Peters, Klinik für Psychosomatik

Prof. Dr. Andreas Plagemann, Devision of Perinatal Programming

Prof. Dr. Elena Pohl, University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna

Dr. James Poulet, Max-Delbrück-Zentrum

Prof. Dr. Christian Rosenmund, Institut für Neurophysiologie

Prof. Dr. Ingolf Sack, Institut für Radiologie

Prof. Dr. Hartmut Schmidt, Universitätsklinik Münster

Prof. Dr. Markus Schülke-Gerstenfeld, Clinic for Peadiatrics with focus on Neuropaediatrics

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schweizer, Universität Bonn

Prof Dr. Thomas Skutella, Universität Heidelberg

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Speck, Institut für Radiologie

Prof. Dr. Albrecht Stroh, Universitätsmedizin Mainz

Prof. Dr. Matthias Taupitz, Institut für Radiologie

Dr. Uwe Tietge, Universität Groningen

Prof. Dr. Arno Villringer, Max-Planck_Institute for Human Cognitive and Brain Sciences Leipzig

Prof. Dr. Isabell Wartenburger, Universität Potsdam

Prof. Dr. Claus Zimmer, TU München

Prof. Dr. Frauke Zipp, Universitätsmedizin Mainz